Leon Bridges Gets The NPR PREMIERE of ‘Coming Home’ (Album Stream.)

Leon Bridges - Coming Home

Guess you could say the past has a funny way of repeating itself, when it comes to phenom soul singer Leon Bridges. The Texas-based swoons on his highly anticipated debut album online via NPR’s First Listen service. This ten-track effort is 30 minutes of pure retro bliss, tight with something smooth to kick into your ears. Make sure to give standouts “Better Man”, “Smooth Sailin’”, “Coming Home”, “River” and “Lisa Sawyer” if you plan to skip around.

Coming Home releases June 22nd via Columbia records.

Coming Home
1. Coming Home
2. Better Man
3. Brown Skin Girl
4. Smooth Sailin’
5. Shine
6. Lisa Sawyer
7. Flowers
8. Pull Away
9. Twistin’ and Groovin’
10. River